Academic Calendar

Academic calendar

2023/24 IYZ Academic Calendar

Monday 18 September - Friday 15 December 2023 Semester 1 (12 weeks)
Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2023 Enhancement Week
Monday 11 December - Friday 15 December 2023 Assessment Week
Saturday 16 December 2023 - Sunday 07 January 2024 University closed
Monday 08 January - Wednesday 20 March 2024 and
Monday 08 April - Friday 07 June 2024
Semester 2 (18 weeks)
Thursday 21 March - Sunday 05 April 2024 University closed
Monday 03 June - Friday 07 June 2024 Assessment Weeks
Monday 05 February – Friday 09 February 2024 Enhancement Week
Tuesday 10 June - Wednesday 31 July 2024 Internships and Global Visits

2023/24 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Monday 18 September - Friday 10 November 2023 Block 1
Monday 13 November - Friday 17 November 2023 Block 1 Assessment Week
Monday 27 November - Friday 15 December 2023 and
Monday 08 January - Friday 26 January 2024
Block 2
Monday 18 December 2023 - Sunday 07 January 2024 University closed
Monday 29 January - Friday 02 February 2024 Block 2 Assessment Week
Monday 12 February - Wednesday 20 March 2024 and
Monday 08 April - Friday 12 April 2024
Block 3
Thursday 21 March - Sunday 07 April 2024 University closed
Monday 15 April - Friday 19 April 2024 Block 3 Assessment Week
Monday 22 April - Friday 31 May 2024 Block 4
Monday 03 June - Friday 07 June 2024 Block 4 Assessment Week
Tuesday 10 June - Wednesday 31 July 2024 Internships and Global Visits

2022/23 Postgraduate academic calendar.

Saturday 24 September - Saturday 10 December 2022;
Saturday 14 January - Saturday 28 January 2023;
Autumn/Term 1
Friday 16 December 2022 - Friday 13 January 2023 University closed
Saturday 4 February - Saturday 22 April 2023 Spring/Term 2
Saturday 29 April - Saturday 15 July 2023 Summer/Term 3
Saturday 22 July - Saturday 9 September 2023 University closed
Contact Us
  • +7 727 339 00 90 (Admissions)
  • +7 700 339 00 90 (Admissions)
  • +7 771 500 55 77 (WhatsApp)
  • officedmuk@dmuk.edu.kz (General Enquiries)
  • admissions@dmuk.edu.kz (Admissions)
Location
  • Almaty City, Medeu District, 120/48, premises 4, Al-Farabi Ave., 050044, Almaty, Republic of Kazakhstan
Open in a map
Stay connected

© 2023 De Montfort University Kazakhstan